Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

No public events are currently scheduled. ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Wednesday, November 16

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before hybrid 2022 U.S. Treasury Market Conference organized by the U.S. Department of the Treasury, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, and U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (Joint Member Agencies), 0950 EST/1450 GMT. Text expected. No Q&A. Livestream available. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/markets/2022/1116-2022

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Vice Chair for Supervision Michael Barr testifies on “Oversight of Prudential Regulators: Ensuring the Safety, Soundness, Diversity, and Accountability of Depository Institutions” before the House Financial Services Committee, 1000 EST/1500 GMT. Text available. Livestream at https://financialservices.house.gov/. 2128 Rayburn. RSVP for in-person attendance: Kemi Giwa, Kemi.Giwa@mail.house.gov

PHOENIX, Ariz. – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller speaks on the economic outlook before the 59th Annual Economic Forecast Luncheon hosted by Arizona State University, 1235 MST/1435 EST/1935 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator. Livestream at https://asu.zoom.us/j/87388026973. Sheraton Phoenix Downtown, 340 N. 3rd Street, Phoenix, Ariz. Contact: Shay Moser, 480 843 9900

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, November 17

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on 2022 accomplishments of the Metro Atlanta Chamber before the Metro Atlanta Chamber 2022 Annual Meeting, 0730 EST/1230 GMT. No livestream. No embargoed text. No Q&A. The Coca-Cola Roxy Theater, 800 Battery Avenue SE #500, Atlanta, Ga. 30339. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org or 470 249 8348

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks virtually on “Financial Literacy and Inclusion” before the Financial Literacy and Education Commission Public Meeting, 0915 EST/1415 GMT. Text available. No Q&A. Livestream at http://www.yorkcast.com/treasury/events/2022/11/17/flec. Contact: Laura Benedict, laura.a.benedict@frb.org or 202 453 2955

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester gives opening remarks before hybrid 2022 Financial Stability Conference: “Frontier Risks, a New Normal, and Policy Challenges” co-sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland and the Office of Financial Research, 0940 EST/1440 GMT. No text. Contact: financial.stability.conference https://www.clevelandfed.org/news-and-events/ev-20221117-financial-stability-conference-2022

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari moderates a panel discussion with Federal Reserve Board Governor Philip Jefferson on “Opportunity and Inclusive Growth” before the Minneapolis Fed’s Fall 2022 Institute Research Conference, 0940 CST/1040 EST/1540 GMT. Livestream at minneapolisfed.org/live or https://www.minneapolisfed.org/events/2022/fall-2022-institute-research-conference. (Kashkari: no Q&A; Jefferson: text available, Q&A from moderator). Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 90 Hennepin Avenue. Must RSVP: Danielle Cabot, danielle.cabot@mpls.frb.org; or Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a town hall discussion before the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce 2022 Economic Summit: Time for a Bold Agenda, 1245 CST/1345 EST/1845 GMT. Livestream at minneapolisfed.org/live. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot, 225 3rd Avenue South. Information: https://member.mnchamber.com/events/2022-Economic-Summit-1093393/details. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago hosts online event, “Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy: Celebrating the Contributions of Charlie Evans,” 1500 CST/1600 EST/2100 GMT. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Ill. 60604. NOTE: Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans will not speak at the event; other members of the Federal Open Market Committee will not address monetary policy at the evening program. RSVP: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman https://web.cvent.com/event/017bde7b-f243-46ca-9afa-7481999dd708/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, November 18

BOSTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Susan Collins gives opening remarks before “Labor Markets During and After the Pandemic” conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, approx. 0840 EST/1340 GMT. Embargoed text expected. No Q&A. RSVP for livestream: https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/economic-research-conference-series/labor-markets#livestream. Contacts: Joel Werkema, joel.werkema@bos.frb.org or 617 973 3510; or Lucy Warsh, 617 973 2989 or lucy.warsh@bos.frb.org

Saturday, November 19

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives lecture, “From Academia to the FOMC: The Journey of One Fed President” before the Southern Economic Association Annual Meeting, 1345 EST/1845 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. Embargoed text available. No media Q&A. Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org or 470 249 8348

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

Tuesday, November 22

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester gives welcome remarks before virtual event, “Cleveland Fed Conversations on Central Banking: Wages and Inflation,” 1100 EST/1600 GMT. No Q&A. Information/online registration: https://www.clevelandfed.org/events/conversations-on-central-banking/2022/ev-20221122-cleveland-fed-conversations-on-central-banking. Contact: Doug Campbell, doug.campbell@clev.frb.org or Andrew Zajac, andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org

Friday, December 2

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before event, Kaufman Center for Financial and Policy Studies: “The Role & Effectiveness of Financial Regulation,” 0915 CST/1015 EST/1515 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media scrum. Embargoed text available. Discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy TBD. Lewis Towers, Regents Hall, 111 E. Pearson Street, 16th floor. RSVP: Ashlyn Weber, aweber13 https://www.luc.edu/quinlan/about/leadershipcenterslabs/finpol/upcomingevents/

Advertisement 10

Story continues below

Article content

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans gives welcome remarks before hybrid 36th Annual Economic Outlook Symposium hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago. Time TBA. No media scrum. No audience Q&A. Embargoed text TBD. Discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy TBD. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60604. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/3017233c-8c7d-44ec-a215-63fa4484f9eb/summary. Agenda: https://www.chicagofed.org/events/2022/2022-economic-outlook-symposium

————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

1400 EST/1900 GMT

2022

Wednesday, November 23 (for meeting of Nov. 1-2)

2023

Wednesday, January 4 (for meeting of Dec. 13-14)

Advertisement 11

Story continues below

Article content

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *